The Peruvian national team debuted in the competition in 1927 and won the title in the third edition held in Lima, in 1939, with seven goals scored by its top scorer in the history of the competition, Teodoro Fernández.

The second title was won in 1975, an edition played without a fixed venue, with stars such as Héctor Chumpitaz, Teófilo Cubillas, Meléndez and Juan Carlos Oblitas, under the technical direction of Marcos Calderón.



21/06 | AT&T Stadium, Texas | Grupo A


25/06 | Children's Mercy Park, Kansas | Grupo A


29/06 | Hard Rock Stadium, Florida | Grupo A


Noticias relacionadas