Tickets available: sale opened for the CONMEBOL Copa América™



  • On February 28th, the sale of tickets for the CONMEBOL Copa América™ for the general public began.  
  • It will be a tournament with 32 matches, to be played in 14 stadiums between June 20th and July 14th. Tickets can be purchased by visiting 

This Wednesday, February 28th, one of the most anticipated moments for football fans began: the CONMEBOL Copa América USA 2024™ has already put tickets on sale for the group stage, quarterfinals, semifinals, and third-place match of the 48th edition of a tournament that has history (it is the oldest national team tournament in the world) and a great present, with the most important players in the world competing. 

Tickets for the final, to be held on July 14th at the Hard Rock Stadium in Miami Gardens (Florida), will go on sale at a later date. 

The tournament will begin on June 20th at the Mercedes-Benz Stadium in Atlanta, with the match between Argentina (the defending champion) and Concacaf 5, which will be decided in the match between Trinidad and Tobago and Canada. Neither of the two Concacaf teams have played in the CONMEBOL Copa América™, so it will be their full debuts in the competition. The group stage will last until July 2nd. 

The quarterfinals will be played between July 4th and 6th, the semifinals will be on July 9th and 10th. The third-place match will be played on July 13th. 

The detailed schedule, match by match, can be found here. 

In addition to the traditional history of the CONMEBOL Copa América™, this edition will be special because there will be 6 Concacaf teams, just like in 2016. This time, qualification was through the Concacaf Nations League. The four qualified teams are the United States, Mexico, Panama, and Jamaica. They will be joined by either Canada or Trinidad and Tobago on one side, and Costa Rica or Honduras on the other, in matches to be played on March 23rd. 

There will be 16 teams, the maximum number – along with the 2016 edition – for a tournament with 108 years of history. 

The groups: 

Group A: Argentina, Peru, Chile, and Concacaf 5
Group B: Mexico, Ecuador, Venezuela, and Jamaica
Group C: United States, Uruguay, Panama, and Bolivia
Group D: Brazil, Colombia, Paraguay, Concacaf 6

In addition to all the aforementioned elements, it is worth mentioning that this tournament will be played by the current FIFA World Cup champion: Argentina. In total, the participating teams have won 10 World Cups: Brazil (5), Argentina (3), and Uruguay (2). 

Among the 14 stadiums, it is worth noting that these matches will be hosted across the length and width of the United States: four stadiums on the West Coast, five stadiums in the Central part of the country, and five stadiums on the East Coast. 

Everything is ready for the CONMEBOL Copa América USA 2024™ to be an unforgettable tournament that will be remembered in the history books. Are you going to miss it?