Uruguay is the team that has participated the most times in the CONMEBOL Copa América, with 45 editions not counting the 2024 edition and is, together with Argentina, the team that has won it the most times, with 15 titles, a harvest that began when they won the first two editions in the history of the competition, in 1916 and 1917. 

From Ángel Romano, Héctor Scarone and Obdulio Varela, dominant in the first decades of South American soccer and multiple champions of America, to Luis Suárez, Forlán and Muslera, winners of Uruguay’s last title in the competition in 2011, great players and champions wore the light blue jersey in the tournament, Enzo Francescoli, Pablo Bengoechea or Fernando Álvez.



23/06 | Hard Rock Stadium, Florida | Grupo C


27/06 | Allegiant Stadium, Nevada | Grupo C


01/07 | GEHA Field at Arrowhead, Kansas | Grupo C


Noticias relacionadas