Mexico is the non CONMEBOL team with the longest history in the CONMEBOL Copa América, as this will be its eleventh participation in the tournament and it has already played in two finals, making it the only country from another confederation to do so.

Their first Final in the tournament was in their debut, in 1993, with a team of legends such as Hugo Sánchez, Jorge Campos, Alberto García Aspe and ‘Zague’ Alves. Eight years later came the second, in Colombia 2001, when they lost in the decisive match to the local team.



22/06 | NRG Stadium, Houston | Grupo B


26/06 | SoFi Stadium, Inglewood | Grupo B


30/06 | State Farm Stadium, Glendale | Grupo B


Related News