Brazil and Argentina to face off in the Grand Final of the 2024 CONMEBOL Copa America™ Futsal

Brazil and Argentina are Finalists in CONMEBOL Copa America Futsal 2024! Get ready for an electrifying showdown between these powerhouses.

February 9, 2024
CONMEBOL Copa América™


  • Brazil defeated Venezuela 3-0, while Argentina prevailed 1-0 against Paraguay, so both will meet in the 2024 CONMEBOL Copa America™ Futsal Final.
  • The 'Albirroja' will battle Venezuela for 3rd place.

Brazil and Argentina will face each other in the Grand Final of the 2024 CONMEBOL Copa America™ Futsal on Saturday, February 10. To secure their places, the 'Canarinho' team beat Venezuela 3-0, while the 'Albiceleste' triumphed over Paraguay 1-0 in the Semifinals of the continental tournament.

In addition, Bolivia emerged victorious over Ecuador 7-6 on penalties to secure 9th place, and Peru defeated Colombia 4-1, claiming 7th place overall.

The decisive match of the 2024 CONMEBOL Copa America™ Futsal will be held at the COP Arena in the city of Luque, Paraguay, at 7:30 pm (local time).

Prior to the final, Chile will take on Uruguay for 5th place, while Paraguay and Venezuela will compete for the bronze medal.


– Brazil 3-0 Venezuela – Semifinal

The 'Canarinho' team defeated Venezuela 3-0 to secure their place in the final. The Brazilians are aiming for their eleventh CONMEBOL Copa America™ Futsal title against Argentina.

Marcenio Ribeiro (twice) and Vinicinus Nunes found the back of the net for Brazil.


– Paraguay 0-1 Argentina – Semifinal

The Argentine team booked their ticket to the final with a 1-0 victory over Paraguay in the second Semifinal of the 2024 CONMEBOL Copa America™ Futsal.

Matias Rosa scored the winning goal for the 'Albiceleste', who will try for their fourth continental title against Brazil.


– Ecuador (6) 0-0 (7) Bolivia – 9th Place

Bolivia secured 9th place in the 2024 CONMEBOL Copa America™ Futsal with a 7-6 penalty shootout triumph over Ecuador, following a 0-0 draw in regulation time.

In the shootout, Ecuador's goals were converted by Steven Soria, Jordan Mercado, Alejandro Nazareno, Bryan Montaño, Dalember Segura, and Jimmy Espinales. However, Bryan Salazar and Felipe Cortez missed their shots.

On the other hand, for 'La Verde', Carlos Ramos, Rubén Sandi, Miguel Padilla, Alan Valda, Saúl Gareca, Bruno Tecos, and Horacio Miranda scored, while Joel Guzmán wasted a penalty kick for Bolivia.


– Colombia 1-4 Peru – 7th Place

Finally, Peru reached 7th place in the tournament by beating Colombia 4-1.

Luis Ramos, Xavier Tavera (twice), and Juan Saravia struck home for the Peruvian team. The only Colombian goal came courtesy of Julián Pardo.

Related news